Whispers of love and protection.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

” It all became clear to me the first time she whispered a surah in my ear ”        

The both of us come from very spiritual and religious households. We are very sensitive to all sorts of vibes. This takes us back to our first vacation together in Madrid. We booked a villa with a small group of friends and family trough the services of airbnb. We visited Madrid to celebrate my big cousin Royston Drenthe’ 28th birthday. After we spend 2 days at my cousins place our group moved into our villa 10 minutes away from him. Our villa’s host was a very interesting and mysterious lady named Carmen. After she showed us around it was time for the group to pick rooms. We picked the master bedroom as our sleeping room. We continued our day, enjoyed the lovely Madrid sun and the swimming pool in our garden. Even though the weather was great it was a very intense vacation with a lot of extern factors I (Archelino) had to overwatch the whole time we were at my cousin’s place. Imagine a week of partying in the backyard of my cousin’s huge vila. A lot of male and female company and too much alcohol and hasj. I constantly felt the urge to protect my woman by any means necessary !  Leaving me a little drained at the end of the day.

At our first night at lady Carmen’s place an amazing thing happened to our relationship. As Hannan and I were trying to fall asleep we felt an unnatural vibe surrounding the master bedroom. Almost something dark. Even the patterns on the wall, the paintings in the room, the weird way of how the books in her bookshelf were set gave the room an extra melancholic and sinister feel. We tried to comfort each other but it was clear we felt so uncomfortable we had to turn to the almighty Allah Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala. I (Archelino) believe in Allah Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala but I don’t have a lot of knowledge about the islam nor do I speak Arabic. So I was not able to pray from the holy Quran that moment. Hannan comes from a household where being schooled in our religion is common sense. So she compensated for my flaws and lack of knowlegde at that moment. Our relationship just started blossoming yet she did something I never expected her to do. She grabbed my hand turned her head in the direction of my left ear and told me to close my eyes. She started to whisper the Verse of the Throne in my ear. Ayat al-Kursi is verse 255 of the second chapter (Surah) of the Holy Quran, Surat al-Baqarah (The Chapter of the Cow)

“Allah! There is no god but He – the Living, The Self-subsisting, Eternal. No slumber can seize Him Nor Sleep. His are all things In the heavens and on earth. Who is there can intercede In His presence except As he permitteth? He knoweth What (appeareth to His creatures As) Before or After or Behind them. Nor shall they encompass Aught of his knowledge Except as He willeth. His throne doth extend Over the heavens And on earth, and He feeleth No fatigue in guarding And preserving them, For He is the Most High. The Supreme (in glory).” [Surah al-Baqarah 2: 255]

Believe me or not I felt the greatest form of protection a man could ever imagine. Protected by Allah swt transferred by the voice of the woman laying next to me. We instantly fell asleep unbothered by all the sinister and melancholic vibes surrounding our room. Unbothered because the only thing I felt were two souls comforted by the words of the almighty Allah swt. The next day I realized something.. If the woman I live with is able to protect me, then what meaning do I have as a man. Believing that the protecting part is only suitable for the man. And at the same moment I realized that I was so wrong believing that. It takes an extremely balanced and spiritual well connected relationship to make a man feel protected by his woman at the right time. And even that part of our adventure in Madrid and the role of Hannan (if you look at the moral of this story) can be found  in the holy Quran. How we interpret the words out of the Quran is up to you and the judgement of Allah swt so I can only speak about how I interpret the words of Allah swt considering the moment I’m writing about right now. In Aayah No. 34, Surah An-Nisa’,  Allah mentions that the woman is a guardian in her husband’s absence. During his physical absence, protecting the household and her own honor. But in our story this ayah means so much more to me (Archelino). Believe that at the moment I was so disturbed by the sinister and melancholic vibe surrounding us, I was spiritually unbalanced. Absence in such a way that Hannan instinctively took the role of guardian. A very interesting way to interpret the words of Allah swt indeed. Words that probably mean so much more than this story can relate to. But that’s how I feel until today.

The moral of this story is what you make of it, and how much you can relate to it. If you already believe in Allah swt you might understand the religious ”undertone” in our story. But even if you’re not religious you can find your ways in this story. When it comes to love make sure you reach for a strong spiritual connection build on blind trust. Trust from the heart without any limits. As soon as that connection is made you will reach a form of settlement in your soul. Causing that you and that person will grow into a single individual sharing two bodies. Meaning you’ll love and protect your other half because he/she is a part of Y O U. That’s how we became ”αя¢нχнαии” And that’s why we decided to write blogs and share our stories. Our journey through life continues everyday. We live and we learn, we laugh and we cry. But who are we to keep all this knowledge, wisdom and lessons to our self ? We hope you enjoyed our first blog about how our strong spiritual connection came to existence, our first creepy vacation to Madrid at lady Carmen’ place and the fact we are quite religious. Get to know us more and more by following and sharing our stories. Next story is heading your way soon. Subhan Allah and a lot of blessings for everyone who’s reading this.

χoχo
αя¢нχнαии

Credits:
Shot by: Azeb Ahferom
Picture Location: Sheikh Zayed grand mosque Abu Dhabi
Phrases from the Qur’an: http://www.quranandhadith.com
Vila rental agency: http://www.airbnb.com
Instagram: @archxhannxworldtour

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

